My Cart (0)

Vince Watson 'Every Soul Needs a Guide' (Everysoul Records) / ESOL003

Be the first to review this product

Availability: Out of stock

Categories : CD

Quick Overview

After a 5 year gap, Vince Watson releases what is now his 7th! album to the world. 5 years is a long time to wait for something...but some things in life are worth waiting for. His last full length album, ?The eMotion Sequence? on Delsin in late 2006 was a finely crafted slice of layered electronics, and as is typical of all of Watson?s albums, they have been different flavours and this new album carries that theme forward.

Vince Watson 'Every Soul Needs a Guide' (Everysoul Records)  / ESOL003


A.1 1 – Found What I’m Looking For
A2. 2 – Come With Me
A3. 3 – Never Too Late
A4. 4 – Every Soul Needs A Guide – Album Mix
A5. 5 – Voodoo Disco – Latin Mix
A6. 6 – A Fairytale
A7. 7 – Love In F Minor – 2012 Album Mix
A8. 8 – When Soul Collide
A9. 9 – Fly Like A Bird
A10. 10 – Reach For The Sun
A11. 11 – The Journey


?Every Soul Needs A Guide? however takes Vince to the next level of production and artistic presence. Fusing elements of modern day club music, electronica, ambient, classical piano playing with nu-jazz and broken beat, he has created a masterpiece which tells a beautiful story from start to finish. From the truly epic rhodes breakdown in ?Found What Im Looking For?, the Vagabundos inspired latin house grooves of ?Voodoo Disco? and ?Love In F Minor?, the Jazzanova licks on ?When Souls Collide? and ?Fly Like A Bird? to the beautifully played piano?s on ?Never Too Late? and ?The Journey?, its the most satisfying journey of high quality music from an artist at the top of his game. The only faults are that it took 5 years to reach us..and we only hope that we dont have to wait another 5 years, however if its as good as ?Every Soul Needs A Guide? it might well be worth it.

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.